Overweight Christians

Hebrews 12:1-2
12 Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us,Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God. 
Recently I have put on more weight than I would like to it seemed to creep up on me, and now it is definitely time to take action or I could just do nothing and take the risk of developing health issues and or a new wardrobe. Just like being overweight in the natural causes problems, being overweight spiritually causes problems. When we take on more than we can handle, or worry about things we can’t fix we become spiritually overweight. Have you ever seen an overweight runner? We cannot run this Christian race carrying a lot of extra weight, medically speaking weight that is higher than what is considered as a healthy weight for a given height is described as overweight or obese. Obese means to be grossly fat L I don’t know about you but I don’t want to be grossly anything. So today I encourage you to get that weight off, go to God in prayer, meditate on his promises for your situation and I guarantee, you will come out a lightweight champion!!!!!!

 

Peace and blessings

 

Titus <2>Ministries

 

Tina

 

 

Leave a comment